The Garden Route Botanical Garden collaborates with various institutions, sectors of Government, the Botanical Society of South Africa, as well as other national and international botanical gardens. 

Organisations that collaborate with the Botanical Garden include the South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI), Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa (WESSA), Landmark Foundation, Southern Cape Landowners Initiative (SCLI),  George Municipality, George Herald, Department of Environmental Affairs, Department of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries, Nelson Mandela University, Transsand, Margot Swiss International, Meyer Von Wielligh, and the Gouritz Cluster Biosphere Reserve.